Fortune Island Sweet Escapade – Nasugbu, Batangas.

Even though I grew up in Batangas, I have no idea that an island which is called Fortune Island exist. Luckily, a cousin of mine already visited the place for photoshoot. I was like “for real? You went to an isolated island just for a photoshoot? That’s a bit crazy.”

I googled the place of course (thanks a lot, google!) and saw that wow, it’s like Greece but the only downside is that, it looks abandoned. I immediately texted my friends, who wants to join me to my escapade and tadaaaaa! 7 of them joined me!

With the help of my cousin, she gave me a contact number of the boatman and give me tips on how to use the power of haggling so that we can rent the boat with a lower price. Hahaha! She also gave me the directions on how to go there.

Around 9 in the morning, we’ve met in Jolibee Nasugbu where our boatman will fetch us.

  
Since our group is complete, we went to Brgy. Bucana where our boat is waiting for us. Let the adventure begin!

Upon reaching the port, I was scared becaue the waves are so huge! However, our boatman assured us that he can take us safely to the island. After an hour of a roller coaster boat ride, adrenaline rush, and a series of panic attacks, we reached the island safe and sound.

I was amazed because I never thought that there’s an island that exist here in Batangas that definitely unique.

We explore the island and I realized why my cousin and her friends do the photoshoot here. The Grecian pillars that resembles Phartenon standing proudly near the edge of a rocky cliff are so perfect for a photoshoot.

Almost hundred steps to reach he cliff where the signature pillars are located.



I also spotted another man made stairs going down and explored the hidden spot. Hahaha! It’s a beautiful rock formation which looks like an entrance of he cave. It’s a best spot to do cliff diving, I think.

This is one of my best trip ever.

“Everybody has problems. Everybody has bad times. Do we sacrifice all the good times because of them?”

-Unknown.

How to ge there from Manila?

From Edsa/MRT, ride a bus going to Nasugbu and ask the driver to drop you off in Nasugbu town proper specifically in Jolibee where you usually wait for your contact. Travel time is 4 hours. There is a landing fee of 300 and usually, the boat rent cost 4-5,000 for day trip. You can also text our boatman, kuya Chris if you want to visit this beautiful and serene island. 

Kuya Chris – 09087225628

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ico says:

    Nice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. heyitsmechrislyn says:

      I know. Hahaha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

